First Kiss



Pollack has recorded several “crossover” cds for the “Kiss” series released by the Four Winds label.  Designed expressly for music lovers that prefer shorter and highly popular classics for easy listening, the composers and works in this series range from traditional baroque works to familiar romantic works, impressionist and contemporary.   The two most popular albums are titled “First Kiss” and “Passionate Kiss.”

Included on this Recording:

  • Liszt: Consolation No.3 in D flat Major
  • Ravel: Pavane Pour Une Infante Defunte
  • Chopin: Nocturne Op. 27, No.2 in D flat Major
  • Debussy: Girl With the Flaxen Hair
  • Liszt-Siloti: Un Sospiro (A Sigh) Concert Etude in D flat Major
  • Chopin: Nocturne No.20 Op. Posthumous in C sharp minor
  • Schumann: Carnaval Op.9 “Chiarina” & “Chopin”
  • Debussy: Arabesque No.1
  • Brahms: Intermezzo Op.118, No.2 in A Major
  • Scriabin: Etude Op.2, No.1 in C sharp minor
  • Rachmaninoff: Prelude Op.32, No.12 in G sharp minor
  • Tchaikovsky: The Seasons Op.37a “October”
  • Schumann: Traumerei (Dreaming)
  • Scriabin: Nocturne Op.9, No.2 Left Hand Alone